MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 8, 2023 ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE TOWN OF PHILLIPSBURG

The Annual Re-Organization Meeting of the Housing Authority of the Town of Phillipsburg was held on August 8, 2023 at 6:30 P.M. at the Phillipsburg Housing Authority Community Building, 535 Fisher Avenue, Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08865.

The meeting was called to order by Executive Director/Chairman pro-temp Thomas McGuire at 6:30P.M. and upon roll call the following members were present: Commissioners Corcoran, Shelly, Van Why, Hay, and Lewis. Also present was General Counsel, Katharine Fina, Esq. Commissioners Scerbo and Pierce were absent.

Executive Director McGuire announced in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, notice of the meeting was delivered to the Express-Times, Municipal Clerk, filed with the Town Clerk, posted in the Housing Authority Office and on the website. Executive Director McGuire directed said announcement to be entered in the minutes of the meeting.

The Chairman pro-temp announced a motion was in order for nominations for Chairperson for the period of August 8, 2023 to August 6, 2024. Commissioner Hay made a motion to open nominations for Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner Lewis. All were in favor. Commissioner Shelly nominated Commissioner Corcoran for the office of Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner Hay. There being no further nominations, Commissioner Hay moved to close nominations, which was seconded by Commissioner Shelly. All were in favor. Upon roll call, the motion to appoint Commissioner Corcoran as Chairman was unanimous.

Chairman Corcoran announced a motion was in order for nominations for Vice-Chairperson for the period of August 8, 2023 to August 6, 2024. Commissioner Lewis made a motion to open nominations for Vice-Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner Hay. All were in favor. Commissioner Lewis moved for Commissioner Shelly to be nominated for the office of Vice-Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner Vanwhy. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed upon Motion by Commissioner Hay, which was seconded by Commissioner Lewis. All were in favor. Upon roll call vote, the motion to appoint Commissioner Shelly as the Vice-Chairperson was unanimous.

Schedule of Regular Meetings

It was moved by Commissioner Hay to accept the Schedule of Regular Meetings starting September 6, 2023 through August 7, 2024 with a starting time of 6:30P.M., which was seconded by Commissioner Lewis. Upon roll call vote, Motion was unanimous.

September 6, 2023	March 6, 2024
October 4, 2023	April 3, 2024
November 1, 2023	May 1, 2024
December 6, 2023	June 5, 2024
February 7, 2024	August 7, 2024 (REORGANIZATION MTG)

Commissioner Hay made a motion to designate Chairman Corcoran, Vice-Chairman Shelly, and Commissioner Vanwhy as Commissioners designated to execute bank checks on behalf of the Phillipsburg Housing Authority. Such motion was seconded by Commissioner Lewis. Upon a roll call vote, Resolution passed unanimously.

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before this Authority, Commissioner Hay moved at the call of Chairman Corcoran, to adjourn the meeting, which was seconded by Commissioner Lewis. Upon roll call, motion was unanimous. The meeting was adjourned.

THOMAS F. McGUIRE
Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer

T. KENT CORCORAN
Chairman