MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 3, 2016 ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE TOWN OF PHILLIPSBURG

The annually scheduled meeting of the Housing Authority of the Town of Phillipsburg was held **August 3, 2016** at 6:30 PM, in the offices of the Housing Authority, 530 Heckman Street, Phillipsburg, New Jersey.

Pledge of Allegiance

Paul Rummerfield, Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer served as Chairman pro-tem.

The meeting was called to order by Executive Director Rummerfield at 6:30 PM. Upon roll call the following members present: Baptista, Franceschino, Korp, Larsen, Mugavero, & Swick. Commissioner Flowers-Scerbo was excused upon request. Also present were: Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer W. Paul Rummerfield, & Attorney Jenna Rottenberg.

Executive Director Rummerfield announced in accordance with the Open Meetings Act, on August 10, 2012; notice of the meeting was delivered to the Express-Times, Municipal Clerk, posted in the Municipal Building, posted in the Housing Authority Office and on the website at the Annual Reorganization Meeting. Executive Director Rummerfield directed said announcement be entered in the minutes of the meeting.

The Chairman *pro-tem* announced a motion was in order for nominations for Chairman for the period of August 3, 2016 to July 5, 2017. Commissioner Larsen moved Commissioner Korp be nominated for the office of Chairman, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Baptista. There being no further nominations, Commissioner Mugavero moved the nominations be closed, which was seconded by Commissioner Swick. Upon roll call the motion to close nomination was unanimous.

There being one nomination for each office, the Secretary was instructed to cast a unanimous ballot for the offices of Chairman.

Chairman Korp announced a motion was in order for nominations for Vice-Chairman for the period of August 3, 2016 to July 5, 2017. Commissioner Baptista moved Commissioner Franceschino be nominated for office of Vice-Chairman, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Larsen. There being no further nominations Commissioner Mugavero moved the nominations be closed, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Swick. Upon roll call the motion to close nominations was unanimous.

There being one nomination for each office, the Secretary was instructed to cast a unanimous ballot for the offices of Vice-Chairman.

Schedule of Regular Meetings

Commissioner Baptista moved to accept the Schedule of Regular Meetings starting September 7, 2016 through July 5, 2017 with a starting time of 6:30 PM; which motion was seconded by Commissioner Franceschino. Upon roll call Motion was unanimous.

September 7, 2016	March 1, 2017
October 5, 2016	April 5, 2017
November 3, 2016	May 3, 2017
December 7, 2016	June 7, 2017
January 4, 2017	July 5, 2017
February 1, 2017	August 2, 2017 (REORGANIZATION MEETING)

Designated Commissioners to Execute PHA Checks

Commissioner Baptista moved to approve John Korp, Cecile Franceschino and Philip Mugavero as the designated Commissioners authorized to execute checks on behalf of the Phillipsburg Housing Authority which motion was seconded by Commissioner Swick. Upon roll call the motion was unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before this Authority, *Commissioner Mugavero* moved at the call of *Chairman Korp*, the meeting be adjourned, which motion was seconded by *Commissioner Swick*. Upon roll call the motion was unanimous. The meeting was adjourned at <u>6:37 PM</u>, August 3, 2016.

W. PAUL RUMMERFIELD	JOHN KORP
Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer	Chairman