# MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 5, 2015 ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE TOWN OF PHILLIPSBURG

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Housing Authority of the Town of Phillipsburg was held **August 5, 2015** at 6:00 PM, in the offices of the Housing Authority, 530 Heckman Street, Phillipsburg, New Jersey.

### Pledge of Allegiance

Paul Rummerfield, Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer served as Chairman pro-tem.

The meeting was called to order by Executive Director Rummerfield at 6:00 PM. Upon roll call the following members present: Shelly, Baptista, Larsen, Mugavero, & Turdo. Commissioners Franceschino and Korp were excused upon request. Also present were Property Manager Kevin DeGerolamo, Property Manager Nan Quinn, Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer W. Paul Rummerfield, & Attorney Kerry Cahill.

Executive Director Rummerfield announced in accordance with the Open Meetings Act, on August 10, 2012; notice of the meeting was delivered to the Express-Times, Municipal Clerk, posted in the Municipal Building, posted in the Housing Authority Office and on the website at the Annual Reorganization Meeting. Executive Director Rummerfield directed said announcement be entered in the minutes of the meeting.

The Chairman *pro-tem* announced a motion was in order for nominations for Chairman for the period of August 5, 2015 to July 6, 2016. Commissioner Larsen moved Commissioner Shelly be nominated for the office of Chairman, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Turdo. There being no further nominations, Commissioner Mugavero moved the nominations be closed, which was seconded by Commissioner Larsen. Upon roll call the motion to close nomination was unanimous.

Chairman Shelly announced a motion was in order for nominations for Vice-Chairman for the period of August 5, 2015 to July 6, 2016. Commissioner Turdo moved Commissioner Franceschino be nominated for office of Vice-Chairman, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Mugavero. There being no further nominations Commissioner Baptista moved the nominations be closed, which motion was seconded by Commissioner Mugavero. Upon roll call the motion to close nominations was unanimous.

There being one nomination for each office, the Secretary was instructed to cast a unanimous ballot for the offices of Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

It was noted the committee assignments would be made at a later date.

# **Schedule of Regular Meetings**

Commissioner Turdo moved to accept the Schedule of Regular Meetings September 2, 2015 through July 6, 2016 with a starting time of 5:30 PM; which motion was seconded by Commissioner Baptista. Upon roll call Motion was unanimous.

September 2, 2015	March 2, 2016
October 7, 2015	April 6, 2016
November 4, 2015	May 4, 2016
December 2, 2015	June 1, 2016
January 6, 2016	July 6, 2016 (REORGANIZATION MEETING)
February 3, 2016	

#### **Designated Commissioners to Execute PHA Checks**

Commissioner Korp moved to approve James M. Shelly, Cecile Franceschino and Richard Turdo as the designated Commissioners authorized to execute checks on behalf of the Phillipsburg Housing Authority which motion was seconded by Commissioner Turdo. Upon roll call the motion was unanimous.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to come before this Authority, *Commissioner Turdo* moved at the call of *Chairman Shelly*, the meeting be adjourned, which motion was seconded by *Commissioner Baptista*. Upon roll call the motion was unanimous. The meeting was adjourned at <u>6:06 PM</u>, August 5, 2015.

W. PAUL RUMMERFIELD	JAMES M. SHELLY
Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer	Chairman