AMENDED MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 7, 2024 ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE TOWN OF PHILLIPSBURG

The Annual Re-Organization Meeting of the Housing Authority of the Town of Phillipsburg was held on August 7, 2024, at 6:30 P.M. at the Phillipsburg Housing Authority Community Building, 535 Fisher Avenue, Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08865.

The meeting was called to order by Executive Director/Chairman pro-temp Thomas McGuire at 6:30P.M. and upon roll call the following members were present: Commissioners Baptista, Corcoran, Hay, Lewis, Pierce, Shelly & Vanwhy. Also present were General Counsel, Katharine Fina, Esq., Executive Director McGuire & Property Manager DeGerolamo

Executive Director McGuire announced in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, notice of the meeting was delivered to the Express-Times, Municipal Clerk, filed with the Town Clerk, posted in the Housing Authority Office and on the website. Executive Director McGuire directed said announcement to be entered in the minutes of the meeting.

Commissioner Dennis Baptista was appointed to the Housing Authority Board by the Town Council for a 5-year term starting August 1, 2024. Commissioner Baptista was sworn in on Monday, August 5, 2024.

The Chairman pro-temp announced a motion was in order for nominations for Chairperson for the period of August 7, 2024 to August 6, 2025. Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> made a motion to open nominations for Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. All were in favor. Commissioner <u>Lewis</u> nominated Commissioner Corcoran for the office of Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Vanwhy</u>. Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> nominated Commissioner Hay for Chairperson. Commissioner <u>Hay</u> declined the nomination. There being no further nominations, Commissioner <u>Shelly</u> moved to close nominations, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Vanwhy</u>. All were in favor. Upon roll call, the motion to appoint Commissioner Corcoran as Chairman was unanimous.

Chairman Corcoran announced a motion was in order for nominations for Vice-Chairperson for the period of August 7, 2024 to August 6, 2025. Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> made a motion to open nominations for Vice-Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. All were in favor. Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> moved for Commissioner Shelly to be nominated for the office of Vice-Chairperson, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed upon Motion by Commissioner <u>Pierce</u>, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. All were in favor. Upon roll call vote, the motion to appoint Commissioner Shelly as the Vice-Chairperson was unanimous.

Schedule of Regular Meetings

It was moved by Commissioner **Shelly** to change the Schedule of Regular Meetings starting September 4, 2024 through August 6, 2025 with a starting time of 6:30P.M., which was seconded

by Commissioner <u>Lewis</u> to the second Wednesday of the month with a start date of September 11, 2024 with the updated schedule as listed below. Upon roll call vote, Motion was unanimous.

September 11, 2024	March 12, 2025
October 9, 2024	April 9, 2025
November 13, 2024	May 14, 2025
December 11, 2024	June 11, 2025
February 12, 2025	August13, 2025 (REORGANIZATION MTG)

Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> made a motion to designate Chairman Corcoran, Vice-Chairman Shelly, and Commissioner Vanwhy as Commissioners designated to execute bank checks on behalf of the Phillipsburg Housing Authority. Such motion was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. Upon a roll call vote, Resolution passed unanimously.

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before this Authority, Commissioner <u>Pierce</u> moved at the call of Chairman Corcoran, to adjourn the meeting, which was seconded by Commissioner <u>Hay</u>. Upon roll call, motion was unanimous. The meeting was adjourned at 6:42 PM.

THOMAS F. McGUIRE	T. KENT CORCORAN
Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer	Chairman